Women at Dorda title image

women@DORDA

Real mentoring for women.

Real mentoring for women.

Pioneering work has an impact because we put our principles into practice. Our success proves us right.

Equality between women and men has been a stated goal at DORDA for many years. We recognized the potential of women's advancement in the legal industry early on and integrated it into our corporate strategy. We deliberately make our project teams diverse in order to demonstrably achieve better results. Equal opportunities at all levels are part of our corporate culture and are at the heart of the women@DORDA initiative. This support and mentoring program for women is continuously evaluated and expanded.

A separate management agenda keeps the topic of equal opportunities in focus at all career levels. In a 360° review, partners at DORDA are assessed on how successfully they are implementing equality in their teams. Currently around 50% of attorneys and around 55% of associates working at DORDA are female. The principle of equal payment has been implemented completely.

The next step: increase the number of female partners.

Milestones achieved and new goals: equality at all career levels, further expansion and flexibilization of re-entry and part-time models, as well as parental leave solutions for partners, attorneys and associates, further development of mentoring programs, active establishment of networks and making them accessible, initiation of events and successful implementation with cooperation partners.

Our track record: Awarded "Firm of the Year" and "Career Development" for Austria at the Women in Business Law Awards 2023.

There is still plenty to do for true equality. We continue to pursue this aim consistently.

News

06.09.2023

Verstärkung im IT/P Team – Ida Woltran als Anwältin neu eingetragen

Wien, 6. September 2023 – Ida Woltran (29) ist seit 2019 im IT/IP Team von Axel Anderl tätig und ist auch Mitglied der Digital Industries Group.

03.07.2023

DORDA setzt Maßstäbe bei den Women in Business Law Awards 2023 und erhält drei renommierte Auszeichnungen

Erneuter Erfolg für das engagierte Team von women@DORDA, Francine Brogyányi, und ihrer Co-Head, Magdalena Nitsche.

Podcast

Ada Growth - Mentorin in der Tasche, Podcast Sujet mit Kosimar Kovar, Magdalena Nitsche und Elena Lanmüller
Clarity Talk
Episode 61

23.05.2023

Ada Growth - Mentorin in der Tasche

DORDA ist einer der ersten Partner von Ada Growth und komplementiert Ada nun das woman@DORDA Frauenförderungs- und Leadership Programm.

Events

Online
08.03.2022
Vor Ort
08.03.2023

With support from the start.

First get a foothold, then spread your wings.

The women@DORDA mentoring programme supports young female lawyers in realizing their full potential, by challenging, promoting, and advancing. We do not see mentoring as a one-way street: we value the diverse experiences of our employees and their ideas very much, so that we too can continue to develop as an employer.

Learning from each other, growing together. Across the generations. This is our living reality.

Image
Magdalena Brandstetter, women@DORDA
Magdalena is with DORDA since 2013. She started in real estate law as a junior associate, joined the HR team in 2017, and has been partner and co-head of the real estate practice since 2021.
Image
Lisa Kulmer, women@DORDA
Lisa's domain is employment law. She believes that work needs the law, but it also needs a right to reconcile work and family.

Clear solutions for work and family life.

The 4-day week is reality.

DORDA offers customizable part-time models and home office solutions for women and men at all levels. This not only makes it easier to reconcile family and career, but also to cope with life's many challenges.

At DORDA, all lawyers and partners have the opportunity to reduce their working hours by up to 50% for an unlimited period of time. For example, because they want to do academic work alongside their job, look after relatives, or enjoy spending time in the mountains or with their children.

The decisive point with all part-time models from DORDA: career and promotion opportunities remain intact. No matter at which career level and in which position the model is used. We don't just pay lip service to this, it's reality: of the last partner appointments, 65% of the new partners were already in a part-time model.

What counts is the result and a good work-life balance for both sides.

Leadership and personal development.

Strong support. For powerful development.

DORDA is committed to providing employees with leadership and life skills. This enables them to take the next step not only in their job, but also in their personal development.

DORDA regularly offers leadership workshops to develop leadership skills, presentation training to improve confidence in public speaking, and mindfulness seminars to learn how to better manage stress in everyday life.

Goal-oriented give and take. Challenge and encourage.

Image
Julia Haumer-Mörzinger, women@DORDA
Julia describes herself as a "training-on-the-job-junkie". Her favorite things are presentation training courses. She can apply what she learns right away in her work with clients and immediately notices the positive effect.
Image
WomenFotoNEU2
Francine is managing partner and founder of women@DORDA. Mentoring is important to her. Today she is supported in her mission by her mentee Magdalena, attorney at DORDA.

Mentoring as a career turbocharger.

Inspiration through role models. Learning from the best.

Women network differently than men, set their own accents, and often choose more personal approaches in building (business) relationships and in professional development. Therefore, DORDA promotes this exchange.

For example, in the form of the quarterly evening events "Role models wanted! Because you can't be what you can't see!", where DORDA lawyers meet inspiring female role models. Successful role models from the fields of business, politics, law, and technology give insights into their personal career paths.

At the "Inspirational Breakfasts", the female lawyers of DORDA meet four times a year to exchange ideas in an informal atmosphere. It doesn't matter whether the focus is on professional or private topics: the aim is to get to know each other better across all career levels, to strengthen each other, and to promote networking.

We connect with other women's networks, such as Female Founders, and actively participate in lighthouse events such as the annual Forbes Women Summit.

In periodic mentoring meetings, experienced DORDA lawyers and partners provide impetus and support in exploring personal development opportunities. For a sharp self-image and a clear-cut career.

Dynamic cooperation with clear expectations. Rating: exciting and particularly helpful.

Interested in becoming a part of DORDA?

Alone you have power –

together we have force.

Image
Powerful women@DORDA

women@DORDA

Led by DORDA managing partner Francine Brogyanyi and attorney Magdalena Nitsche, this initiative brings together different personalities with diverse professional experience and comprehensive expertise.

Francine Brogyányi
Francine Brogyányi

Francine Brogyányi

Managing Partner
francine.brogyanyi@dorda.at
Magdalena Nitsche
Magdalena Nitsche

Magdalena Nitsche

Principal Associate
magdalena.nitsche@dorda.at
Magdalena Brandstetter
Magdalena Brandstetter

Magdalena Brandstetter

Partner
magdalena.brandstetter@dorda.at
Patricia Backhausen
Patricia Backhausen

Patricia Backhausen

Principal Associate
patricia.backhausen@dorda.at
Katharina Binder
Katharina Binder

Katharina Binder

Principal Associate
katharina.binder@dorda.at
Alexandra Ciarnau
Alexandra Ciarnau

Alexandra Ciarnau

Principal Associate
alexandra.ciarnau@dorda.at
Julia Haumer-Mörzinger
Julia Haumer-Mörzinger

Julia Haumer-Mörzinger

Principal Associate
julia.haumer-moerzinger@dorda.at
Barbara Just
Barbara Just

Barbara Just

Principal Associate
barbara.just@dorda.at
Lisa Kulmer
Lisa Kulmer

Lisa Kulmer

Counsel
lisa.kulmer@dorda.at
Julia Haunold
Julia Haunold

Julia Landskron

Principal Associate
julia.landskron@dorda.at
Katrin Repic
Katrin Repic

Katrin Repic

Principal Associate
katrin.repic@dorda.at
Nicole Schneider
Nicole Schneider

Nicol Schneider

Principal Associate
nicol.schneider@dorda.at
Florina Thenmayer
Florina Thenmayer

Florina Thenmayer

Principal Associate
florina.thenmayer@dorda.at
Safiye Ünüvar
Safiye Ünüvar

Safiye Ünüvar

Principal Associate
safiye.uenuevar@dorda.at
Ida Woltran
Ida Woltran

Ida Woltran

Principal Associate
ida.woltran@dorda.at
Prablin Cheema
Prablin Cheema

Prablin Cheema

Associate
prablin.cheema@dorda.at
Sarah Gruber
Sarah Gruber

Sarah Gruber

Associate
sarah.gruber@dorda.at
Franziska Hauser, Foto: StudioKoekart
Franziska Hauser, Foto: StudioKoekart

Franziska Hauser

Associate
franziska.hauser@dorda.at
Sabine Hedl, Foto: StudioKoekart
Sabine Hedl, Foto: StudioKoekart

Sabine Hedl

Associate
sabine.hedl@dorda.at
Julia Huber
Julia Huber

Julia Huber

Associate
julia.huber@dorda.at
AleksandraLanger
AleksandraLanger

Aleksandra Hübl-Langer

Associate
aleksandra.huebl-langer@dorda.at
Elena Lanmüller, Foto: StudioKoekart
Elena Lanmüller, Foto: StudioKoekart

Elena Lanmüller

Associate
elena.lanmueller@dorda.at
Vivien Lux Foto: StudioKoekart
Vivien Lux Foto: StudioKoekart

Vivien Lux

Associate
vivien.lux@dorda.at
Anna Martseva
Anna Martseva

Anna Martseva

Associate
anna.martseva@dorda.at
Isabel Maurer
Isabel Maurer

Isabel Maurer

Associate
isabel.maurer@dorda.at
Valentina Possegger
Valentina Possegger

Valentina Possegger

Associate
valentina.possegger@dorda.at
Ann-Kathrin Reschny
Ann-Kathrin Reschny

Ann-Kathrin Reschny

Associate
ann-kathrin.reschny@dorda.at
Diane Steindl
Diane Steindl

Diane Steindl

Associate
diane.steindl@dorda.at